New Series With 6 National Award Winning Directors Announced.

A new series has been announced with six National Award winning directors.

By Xappie Desk, January 27, 2023 23:03 IST

New series announced with six National Award winning directors. The series brings together six National Award-winning directors. The project, titled 'One Nation,' was announced on Republic Day. Vivek Agnihotri, Priyadarshan, Dr. Chandra Prakash Dwivedi, John Mathew Mathen, Maju Bohara, and Sanjay Pooran Simh Chauhan is the directors. Vivek Agnihotri, the director of The Kashmir Files, has announced the film through social media.
Six National Award-winning directors will tell the stories of the unsung heroes who sacrificed their lives over the last century to keep India as a single country, says Vivek Agnihotri, along with the film by Six Directors.
Kashmir Files was the film that created huge discussions and controversies in Bollywood last year. The film, which told the story of the exodus of Kashmiri Pandits, was an unexpected success at the box office. Mithun Chakraborty, Anupam Kher, Darshan Kumar, Pallavi Joshi, Chinmayi Mandlekar, Puneet Issar, Prakash Belawadi, Atul Srivastava, and Mrinal Kulkarni played the lead roles in the film.
Meanwhile, more details about the series is yet to be released. Fans are already exited as it brings together six National Award winning directors. The news is currently going viral on social media as well.
Meanwhile, Priyadarshan has many projects to come out after Marakaar. He has two short films in MT Vasudevan Nair's Netflix anthology film. 'Corona Papers,' starring Shane Nigam, and the Tamil film 'Appatha,' starring Urvashi are those. One of the two Netflix anthology films, directed by Priyan, stars Mohanlal, and the other is by Biju Menon.

Latest News

view all